preloader image

The Gay Travel Awards

Presented by

Key Dates

October 26th

Recommendations End

November 15th

Nominees Selected

November 30th

Voting Opens

January 9th

Voting Closes

2018 Gay Travel Awards Winner

Destination, International

2017 Gay Travel Awards Winner

Ocean Cruise Line

2016 Gay Travel Awards Winner

Airline, International


Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What are the Gay Travel Awards?

Now in their seventh year, the Gay Travel Awards support and promote LGBTQ+ travel and tourism by identifying and rewarding select destinations, properties, events, influencers, and other organizations that exemplify a spirit of inclusiveness and hospitality excellence. These distinguished nominees lead by example and inspire other inclusive companies and brands to improve their amenities and customer service levels.

Q: Who qualifies for the Gay Travel Awards?

Nominations are chosen based on recommendations from our audience, both on and

Q: Where does voting take place?

Voting takes place on the website. Voting opening, rules, and prizes will be announced through our Newsletter, as well as on our Social Media Channels.

Q: When are the Gay Travel Awards winners announced?

The Gay Travel Awards winners will be announced sometime following the end of the voting period.

Q: How are the Award Winners chosen?

The Award Winners are decided through a proprietary algorithm designed to weigh criteria consistent with the Awards mission, primarily surrounding the acceptance and inclusiveness of LGBTQ+ travelers, as well as service levels, amenities, and overall guest experience.

Gay Travel Awards

Copyright © 2022 All Rights Reserved.